Logo

‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’

Airing @ Friday 30 October at 1900 GMT / 2000 CET
 
                                                                                          Christiane Amanpour, CNN
 
CNN has been broadcasting globally for 30 years.   In that period momentous change has taken place – geo-politically, technologically, medically, and socially.
 
In a special programme hosted by CNN’s Chief International Correspondent Christiane Amanpour, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’, CNN highlights moments in world history from the past three decades, and looks ahead to what the next 30 years might hold.
 
Filmed at McLaren’s Thought Leadership Centre, using a state of the art 360 degree timeline, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ draws on CNN video archive to immerse the studio audience in the events which have shaped their lives.
 
Presented as a ground breaking visualisation, the timeline will lead the audience through the discussion.
 
Joining Christiane Amanpour is a panel of thought leaders who will contribute their understanding of the global developments…and imagine what comes next. These include Ekow Eshun, Baroness Susan Greenfield, Bernard Kouchner and Elif Şafak.
 
‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ is filmed in front of a studio audience of people aged 30 and under, whose lives have been entirely shaped by the events under discussion – and whose futures are determined by the issues at hand.
 
The programme also airs at the following times:
 
Saturday 31 October at 0300 GMT / 0400 CET and 1000 GMT / 1100 CET.
 
BrandCrunch.com.ng © 2016. All rights reserved.